top of page

Song Analysis: Tiimmy Turner by Desiigner


Tiimmy Turner-Click for Video

Artist: Desiigner

Producer: Desiigner and Mike Dean (also the songwriters)

Released: 2016

Vibe: Trap Rap

Yay or Nay: At first, it was a no. Eventually, it became a strong yay

1st Listen:

-The visual here is apparently from the movie John Wick

-Beat definitely goes hard; there’s a LOT going; breakdown between the verses is great

-Never noticed that the title has two II’s in Timmy

-I'm tickled, Git Git Git is on the lyrics on google lol

-"Four, five, six, ten ratchets on 'em/ Ten niggas with them chains clappin' on 'em/ Dead niggas with 'em, dead niggas, get 'em/ Four-five's with 'em, four-five's hit 'em/ You talk money, young niggas with 'em"

-The reverb on the snaps and the choir create the whole dark ass vibe.

-His flow in the first verse rides the beat so well

-The hook doesn’t make a lot of sense and most of the words you can’t even understand

-The bass hits in the hook are perfectly placed to give that driving pace to the song

-When the beat breaks down, it actually loses effect for me. And it’s long as hell. Damn near like a 4th of the song. I think this part is just his Kanye synth side coming out. Lol.

Message:

I have no fucking idea. Lol. Maybe like the Dylan Roofs’ of the world who are just so mad and angry inside. They are on the verge of blowing up. I don’t think Timmy Turner is that kid….maybe the Sid dude from Toy Story 2, but yeah. He did some interview where he said it’s to do with being in hell because the guy lookin for a burner is a bad person cuz he’s looking for the burner. I’m not 100% sure.

Overall:

Beat wise, the bass runs and jumps is what draws me in. Also the hi wine is always a staple of dark music. Then the triplet kicks turn to quarter note kicks and back to the triplets. That’s the headbanger part. Also, you can sing the shit out of this. Passionately, soulfully, and like shit because it’s a simple melody with just half note intervals. Like I said, at first, I couldn’t stand the song. I admit Desiigner as a whole creates really catchy, entertaining music. But as an artist and self-certified hip-hop head, I couldn’t rock with the mumble rapping. If anybody mumbles when they rap, it’s Desiigner. But...just like weird people do, he slid some genius in there. As I kept hearing it on the radio, I really did fall in love with that first verse and of course I already knew the hook because who doesn’t. Lyrically, I feel like he should have definitely reference Wanda and Cosmo or Vicky at least.

*Ps:Check out this other one too! I actually could hear words!

Outlet by Desiigner

Lyrics:

Intro

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Grrrrraaaah (HA)

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Git, git, git, git

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Git, git, git, git

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Git, git, git, git

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

(Vador)

Little Timmy Turner

Git, git, git, git

Hook (Repeat 2x)

Tiimmy, Tiimmy, Tiimmy Turner

He was wishin' for a burner

To kill everybody walkin'

He knows that his soul in the furnace

Fuck bitch on BET

Have her walkin', she fuckin' for BET

Wildin' for wallet

Kill everybody walkin'

He knows that his soul in the furnace

Verse 1

Tiimmy, Tiimmy, Tiimmy Turner

Young boy walkin', wishin' for a burner

Four, five, six, ten ratchets on 'em

Ten niggas with 'em, ten clappin' on 'em

Dead niggas with 'em, dead niggas, get 'em

Four-five rip 'em, four-five zip 'em

You talk money, young niggas get 'em

Young niggas get 'em

Beluga, beluga, beluga

I fell in love with the Ruger

I fell in love with my jeweler

I fell in love with the mula

Banana clips is going through ya

It's all about the rule

It's all about the move

It's all about the rules

Hook (Repeat 2x)

Bridge

Tiimmy (Git, git, git)

Tiimmy Turner (Git, git, git)

Eh, yeah he wish had a burner

Young nigga move and he kill with confirma

You get hit, nigga, left with earner

Choppa move, nigga, both want it

You get hit down in both summers

Verse 2

I got niggas rollin' dat would be dead with it

Choppa move, nigga, roll him with it

You get choke down, roll, load and get

Hit a nigga up, reload the semi

Gotta flow over demon

Thinking all about Tiimmy

Just the thought of them with me

All my killas said they with me

Hook

[Beat switch]

Hook (Repeat to fade)

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page